Committee Membership

The Committee on Agriculture, Nutrition and Forestry is comprised of 20 members. 11 members of the majority; 9 members of the minority.  The Chairman and Ranking Member are selected at the start of each Congress, and members are assigned to the Committee thereafter.  For more information on the Senate Committee system, click here.