Skip to primary navigation Skip to main content

United States Senate Committee on Agriculture Nutrition & Forestry

Forest Emergency Recovery and Research Act

Subcommittee: Rural Revitalization, Conservation, Forestry and Credit

Wednesday, August 2, 2006
09:00 AM
328A Russell Senate Office Building


Audio replay of 2 hr, 30 min hearing

free audio software

Text of the legislation, H.R.4200, as referred from the House of Representativesis posted through the Library of Congress website, Thomas.


Panel 1

  1. Lynn Scarlett
    Deputy Secretary
    U.S. Department of the Interior
  2. Under Secretary Mark Rey
    Natural Resources and Environment
    U.S. Department of Agriculture

Panel 2

  1. Ravalli County Commissioner Alan Thompson
    On Behalf of the National Association of Counties
  2. Sue Kupillas
    Executive Director
    Communities for Healthy Forests
  3. Jim Crouch
    Executive Director
    Ouachita Timber Purchasers Group
  4. Oregon State Senator Charlie Ringo
    Charlie Ringo & Associates

Panel 3

  1. John Helms, PhD
    Professor Emeritus of Forestry - University of California, Berkeley
    On behalf of the Society of American Foresters
  2. Jim Karr, PhD
    Ecologist, Professor Emeritus
    University of Washington
  3. Robert L. Krepps
    St. Louis County Land Commissioner
  4. Leah W. MacSwords
    Director and State Forester - Kentucky Division of Forestry
    On behalf of the National Association of State Foresters