Skip to primary navigation Skip to main content

United States Senate Committee on Agriculture Nutrition & Forestry

Investigative Hearing on the MF Global Bankruptcy

Tuesday, December 13, 2011
10:00 AM
216 Hart Senate Office Building
Open in New Window

Member Statements

  1. Chairwoman Debbie Stabenow Democrat (Michigan)
  2. Chair Pat Roberts Republican (Kansas)


Panel I

  1. Mr. Roger Hupfer
    Grain Elevator Operator
    Freeland Bean & Grain, Inc.
    Freeland , Michigan
  2. Mr. Jeffrey Hainline
    Advanced Trading, Inc.
    Bloomington , IL
  3. Mr. Dean Tofteland
    Luverne , MN
  4. Mr. C.J. Blew
    Farm/Rancher, Chairman of the Board, Board Director
    Mid Kansas Cooperative Association, Board of CHS, Inc.
    Hutchison , KS

Panel II

  1. Hon. Jon S. Corzine
    Former Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
    MF Global Holdings Ltd.
    New York , NY
  2. Mr. Henri Steenkamp
    Chief Financial Officer
    MF Global Holdings Ltd.
    New York , NY
  3. Mr. Bradley Abelow
    President and Chief Operating Officer
    MF Global Holdings Ltd.
    New York , NY

Panel III

  1. Mr. Terrence Duffy
    Executive Chairman
    CME Group
    Chicago , IL
  2. Mr. James W. Giddens
    Securities Investment Protection Act liquidation of MF Global, Inc.
    New York , NY
  3. Hon. Jill Sommers
    Commodity Futures Trading Commission
    Washington , DC